Snow Down Under

By snowy

AUTUMN BULBS:

At the back of the house, & along the boundary wall, I have numerous concrete tubs where I grow all my small bulbs. You can call me the 'Bulb Lady' because I just love them. After we built the house, I advertised in our local paper to buy concrete tubs; it was a time when families were remodelling their houses & I became the proud possessor of several dozen. I must have collected over a dozen from the Glendhu Camping Ground which was in the process of revamping; truly amazing where they all came from. Here is a small selection of them.
The autumn flowering bulbs are just making an appearance:- right from top to bottom -
Colchicum variegatum
Cyclamen hederifolium
Colchicum laetum.

Early morning we had a sprinkle of rain. I measured 3mm. Can you spare it !! Cool & overcast today. Perhaps more rain, but I wouldn't bet on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.