Roll With It

By Falmike

Super Sunday

The lie ins on a Sunday are over as the 'real' sporting season gets underway.
Josh quickly got back into his stride, up - out of bed - wash/clean teeth - start dressing - bacon sandwich - boots on - at the ground for 09:45.
He met his team mates and coaches and started training whilst I registered him and stumped up the club membership fee.
After training I returned to tackle the accumulated 'treasure' at my end of the dining room;
One bin bag for the dustmen
One large bag for 'WEE' recycling
Two bags of paper/card for recycling
One, foot high pile, of bills etc for filing
I also have enough pens/pencils to stock a small comprehensive.
Late afternoon saw us off to the 'House of Tut' for a very lovely roast dinner, sponge duff and cheeses. One glass of wine for me, driving, and a coffee.
Good friends, good food, good wine a perfect end to a great week end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.