Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 20 - my mojo

So it appears I have my mojo back after many audience members saying I was the star of the show tonight for them. Which was a huge boost after the last few days... We woke at the travelodge near Dunstable and headed to Reading for a busking session followed by a gig this evening at a really nice mexican resteraunt/bar. Deja Vu, it was brilliant! Great food, amazing cocktails and genuinely great atmosphere! I hate Reading but would happily come to this venue again!

One of the Reading followers Included a man who we think works in the Apple Store in Reading who comes out and watches every street performance we do. He has seen us pn the street 8 times! He seems slightly stalkerish but is lovely. Also at the end of the show a girl came up to me and handed me this...

"Hey Gemma (which is not my name!)
You will probably never text me but here's my
number so text me maybe... Followed by her number and signed (red jumper)"

Bless, she did seem genuinely lovely and I feel slightly rude not texting her but my eyes are glued 100% on one girl ad one girl only right now who I miss more than I ever thought was possible, I melt at the thought of her eyes. I won't be texting the number as my number is slightly top secret being a rock star and all. Flattered none the less. Years of not exactly being happy in my own skin, so it gave me a little boosting confidence...

Lyrics for my little Koala Bear...

"Oh, kiss me beneath the milky twilight, Lead me out on the moonlit floor, lift your open hand, Strike up the band, and make the fireflies dance... Silvermoon's sparkling,
So kiss me..."

Sixpence none the richer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.