FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

At the calfateria

While feeding the calves late this afternoon, I took this photo of calf number 4, with a wonderful mouth action happening. I loved how this calf has her tongue curled around the teat on the Meals on Wheels trolley, and is showing her teeth in the process. You may like to enlarge the picture which shows this so much better.

We had 16mls of rain overnight, and had a little bit of drizzle during the day. It certainly hasn't been cold, and is wonderful weather to get the grass growing.

I must say a huge thank you to everyone who commented on my calving cow yesterday. I really didn't know if it was the right picture to post, however my reservations were quickly dismissed with everyone's very positive comments. This picture made spotlight front page top line, and has only just been removed after 15 hours off spotlighting. Your support was very much appreciated.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.