Working with Nets

Gales have been blowing all day, but it was a sunny morning.  Rain came in later, and been showers on and off all day, wintery at times. 

Having worked Saturday, I had today off work instead.  I was up early and off out walkies with Sammy, also popped along friends for a cuppa.  I popped into Lerwick for some errands before lunch.  Showers in the afternoon gave me a chance to get on with my cleaning chores.  I picked up niece Elise from school, and we went for a run about, she also came for tea and put her home tonight.  Off to work in the pub later.

When I was in town, I popped along the dock for a look.  There was plenty of fishing boats in, and it was fairly sheltered from the SW gales.  There was also a hive of activity going on too, with deliveries, engineers working, and also various folk working with nets, like this guy from the Venture LK 641.  Not sure what they've named the new dock, Holmsgarth, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.