Injured Scarf

Less wind today, some sunny spells and plenty of showers all day!

I've been working all day on the museum desk.  It was a fairly quiet morning, but I had plenty to keep me busy.  In the afternoon, we had Mootie Moose preschool club, and also Dus Du Mind for the elderly.  It's been a quiet evening, and I managed to get a walk with Sammy in the rain.  Quiet evening on the sofa now.

A visitor came into the museum this morning, and informed us about an injured bird on the pier.  I went out to investigate, and found this poor peerie Scarf.  It looks like he's broken his wing, so I called the SSPCA.  I never saw them come, but he vanished in the afternoon, and hopefully to safety.  Hope he recovers soon, as I enjoy watching them here in the dock.  Taken at Hay's Dock, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.