Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Lucy's creation ...

No help given by me.. I didn't even turn the oven on for her .. she toiled away after school yesterday and made the sponges and then got up at 8.30 this morning to decorate and assemble her cake .. it tasted AMAZING ...
we had Mr W, his baby brother ,our sister in law and laughing chops here for 'test my cake ' day/evening .. mine was RUBBISH .. I tried something new and it was not good ...
Little Em my sister in laws made me gag it was horrific but Mr W liked it and so did the kids .. Brother in laws was an average banoffee pie ;-) and Sophie's was fantastic and was another layer cake with different colours full of mini eggs when you cut it open.
In between testing cake we ate meat and cheese tear and share bread ...
I have terrible heartburn ...

It would appear to be my 6 year blip birthday !!! What a fantastic coincidence .. I thought it was in the week sometime !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.