Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Horses - and James

What a busy day! The boys woke at 6am which was a bit too early, so we were along the road to see the horses soon after breakfast.

We were in the queue for Cragside by 10. They played happily in the adventure playground for a couple of hours, and as it was a lovely day we had a picnic. Unfortunately James fell asleep in the car and was upset when he woke up. This delayed me getting ready for the Celebration of Life of a friend, which meant I was late arriving at the village hall, so I had to join those standing at the back. One and a half hours of music, (Alistair Anderson, traditional music), Voice Male, her husband's choir, assorted readings and poems etc - a lovely tribute to Cathy - but oh my back with the long stand.

While I was there Mr C took the boys exploring in the wood, then picked me up to take them home. We've had a lovely happy time, but I'm definitely having a G&T tonight - and am going to watch a programme about Orkney on BBC.

I wish I could have been on the March for Europe but these commitments were arranged before. I hope it was a good event - well done and thank you to all those who went on my behalf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.