Mother's Day

P came into my bedroom early this morning and left her card that she had made at school and a picture A had made at nursery, beside my bed. She let me sleep for an extra 5 minutes but soon all 3 kiddies were on my bed including the cat! Inside the card it said "I love my my because.....she gets me toys and gives me lots of hugs" awww thanks P. When we came downstairs I found a present, some yummy chocolates and another card waiting for me. I have been spoilt. We FaceTimed N's mummy so she could wish her a happy Mother's Day too whilst Mr J prepared breakfast.

We then went on our way to go Gruffalo spotting at the nearby forest. The sun was shining and it was lovely and warm. We had a picnic, a play in the adventure playground and then followed the trail. The kiddies loved it and the app was very much a hit with the kiddies and grown ups! I like this picture as it looks as though the Gruffalo is eyeing A up for his lunch!

Happy Mother's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.