From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

No escaped lion, but I found a horse! NEIGGGHH!

It was such a lovely day, I thought I'd stop acting like it was a miserable, moping Monday and go for a bit of a walk in the sunshine before winter descended. I am very fortunate really. Solihull is a lovely place to work. I'd seen a really nice top in the window of Country Casuals on my way up to the council house at 7 and thought I might as well treat myself.

Humph! So much for that! I felt like a criminal when I walked into that stuck-up shop, and three gnarled shop assistants like the three witches from Macbeth surrounded me rubbing their hands gleefully saying, "Do you need any help?" with evil tee heeing, glints of glass eyeballs and clacking dentures. I'm exaggerating, but only slightly..

I escaped with my life waving my Celtic cross just in case and ran as if a naked-arsed Christopher Lee was in hot pursuit with eyes like an AA road map looking for his next bite.

I made it to Malvern Park and sank gratefully onto a bench where the sun chased my demons away with its glorious rays. There were loads of nice things to take pictures of. This is just one of many I took.

When it comes to tracks, I couldn't resist this beauty! So cheerful! Small Faces - Itchycoo Park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.