From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Farewell Glasgow / A Metal Bird

No seagull this time! I have gone with heavy metal! As soon as I got to the airport, I hung my camera around my neck looking like a cross between a Japanese tourist and well... a daft bat with a camera hung round her neck.

Oh well. It was all quite painless going through security this time and I didn't even need to take my boots off. I was glad about that as I always struggle standing on one leg trying to undo knots in laces which have miraculously appeared on the bus from Paisley Gilmour Street.

By the time I'd wandered about Duty Free resisting bagpipe-playing teddy bears and cuddly Loch Ness monsters, it was time to get to Gate 25 and get on the plane.

Here we have one of the many pictures I took out of the window behind me.

It makes a change from seagulls anyway!

Track? A bird connection of the finest kind (very old the same as me from 1970!) - Fleetwood Mac - Albatross

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.