Charlie and Lola

I remembered halfway to school that these 2 would be today's blip - I thought it safer to do them by the hospital than risk the state of them when they get home this afternoon! Interesting how much Lily has grown, would it have been so obvious if she wasn't channeling her Grumpsy this morning in her choice of socks?

Ally was quite agitated but Ms Smith, their fabulous head teacher, came and sat and chatted with him, reminding him of his 3 strategies to use and generally reassuring him. He bounded of to his line like a puppy after ASKING me to give him a quick kiss and hug!

Lily was much happier although she was tempted to dramatise when she arrived at her class to find other children in tears. Fortunately, my complete lack of knowing where to put stuff soon distracted her and she sat down all smiley and happy. Tomorrow I must remember that we need to go to the cloakroom first...

So it is just Red and I. Peaceful, so quiet! I am ploughing through my jobs list and feeling very smug and self satisfied. It won't last ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.