Skyline on a Chinese Evening

I bought theatre tickets to Shen Yun, a Chinese show, at the New Luxor Theatre in Rotterdam, close to the Erasmus Bridge.  The extra shot shows the magazine cover, to give you an idea.  We completed the evening with Chinese take out, and only because I didn't want to miss NCIS LA!  The main shot was taken from the reception area near the boxes where we had our seat.  Tickets for a box seat are much cheaper but the view is just as good.

Went to work, worked, went back home in time.  At work, everything's going okay, which I guess is okay.  By that I mean I've pretty much caught up with the most important things.  This is really good because the more free time I get, the more I can focus on the Open House.  The EU Discovery of China MOOC will be done by tomorrow.  I think I'll miss it as it has been a marvelous course.  I even learned more about the history of The Philippines because the Chinese population there had a lot more influence than I had previously thought.  I also ended up appreciating the Chinese culture a lot more than I had expected, and I think that's part of the reason I really enjoyed the show.  Hubby had a grand evening, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.