Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

From the sofa

I forgot to blip the Vodafone shop where I seemed to spend ages negotiating with the sales team for a new contract. I have decided to keep my old phone and release myself from Vodafone to take a new contract with BT for £10 a month instead of the best Vodafone can offer of £12. They could only offer Mr C £9.50 and for what he uses BT will charge £5. It mounts up over a year.

I also spent £24 on my annual metro ticket, and a shhhh amount on new linen trousers and a zingy lemon top.

I'm now at home on the sofa ticking all the treats I'd like to see in Edinburgh in August. I just wish they'd bring out the book festival programme at the same time so that I could co-ordinate things.

Tonight will be a first - I'm going to the WI. I am just visiting as I saw they were having someone come to talk about the South Pole. So long as I don't have to make a liquorice allsort necklace.....or sponsor a penguin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.