Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Yes, dogs!

My last session with the NHS physiotherapist. She is always very positive and points to the small improvements I'm making (slightly more flexibility). I'm going to attend some of their gym classes, so she showed me a circuit of exercises. Some useful ones, different from any I've been doing - standing up and sitting down while holding a medicine ball, jumping up and down on a trampette, and standing on one leg. Though not all at once.

She's also given me a half price pass for the gym, and encouraged me to keep that up for a while. I really need to be fit enough to walk round chateaux and wineries on our Rhine cruise in a month or so...

We then took Archie to Harrison Park, where, if he could read, he would have been distressed to learn that there were 'No dogs'.

But there were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.