Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Improvements

Day One of the new fitness regime started well, after a sluggish start. I went to the gym with my NHS physio referral form (half price), and I even got a bit flushed with my exertions.

They have new equipment, and so the crosstrainer had a screen where I was strolling along a path in Yosemite National Park. I was so taken with this that I'd done two whole minutes without stopping and gasping! That's an improvement on one minute before having to stop. I did my six minute routine, but with more use of those minutes. All good. And I did it at the end as well.

They now have a rowing machine, so I did a couple of five minute sessions, and even had a go on the bike. This is still too hard for me to be of any use as yet, but I did enjoy cycling along in rural France, once I got used to being on the wrong side of the road!

We sat for an hour or so in the sunshine in the morning. It was so sunny that I got out the reclining chair, and by the time I'd figured out how to unfold it and set it up, clouds had hidden the sun. But it came back again once I'd packed away the chair. There were fantastic clouds, so I was keen to go up the Hill and include them in a photo.

To continue with my fitness regime, I walked (quite quickly) right up to the top. This is a definite improvement. I wasn't even puffing much. JR and Archie walked home.

Rufus and his mum popped in, and we were able to book Archie in with her for his autumn holiday (our safari). Yay!

Last night's Line of Duty? Jings!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.