Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Jellyfish.

I like jellyfish. These were in an aquarium.

I've had a good day, I woke up fairly late and lay on my floor in my pyjamas waiting for someone to bring me tea and toast but then I remembered that it was just my cat and me. So I wasted about two hours. I read all afternoon, then I went to my Auntie's house and made us all dinner because I'm top notch. I then went and met my friends, and it's been a hilarious night.

I have to tell you about my dream that I had last night. I was in a café on my own, then a large group of people came in and stood around a table making too much noise for my liking, but I went back to my tea and toast and let them get on with it. Then I saw someone out of the corner of my eye walking towards me, so I looked up and it was John Lennon, casually. He asked me if I wanted to sit with him and Yoko and have some tea, so I did and we talked about peace and music and travelling and it was great. Then I got up, paid, said goodbye and left, as though it was just a general day-to-day activity; sitting having tea with John Lennon. But then I went to the park and I sat on a bench and started to read my book until someone came and sat next me. I looked up and it was George Harrison. Standard. And we sat and talked for hours and practically became best friends and then he told me that he wrote me a song and then John, Paul and Ringo came along and they sang it to me and I acted like it was the most normal thing in the world to happen. But then I woke up and half expected to find them there with me, but as ever the closest thing I had to The Beatles in my room was my posters. So obviously I nearly cried and had to listen to them all day to cheer me up a little bit. I reckon that if they were all alive and young again that we'd be the best of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.