Fore!

This group on the 4th fairway, two holes behind us, we're enjoying the peace of a sunny morning, innocent of the fact that I was just about to send them scattering in all directions by hoicking my drive from the 6th tee with unerring accuracy straight towards them. (It should have gone on the 6th fairway to the right of the big tree to their right!)

Fortunately, they heeded our frantic cries of "Fore!" and the ball shot through the middle of them. Even better, I hit my second shot back over the trees 20 yards from the green and got my net par. It was one of those days! Later in the round I managed to chip in from off the green for birdies - twice!

Just heard that Kate's partner Joel's car has been damaged by a pothole, breaking the wheel completely off, on a country lane up on the Mendip Hills so we'll be heading off to pick him up from the garage his car is being taken to as soon as we hear that the breakdown truck has arrived

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.