Doom & Gloom

SWMBO was still suffering with a migraine today and didn't surface until after I had fed the monsters, taken them to school and walked PD.

Then we had to go out to get a parcel from the Post Office sorting office (failed ......... the queue was round the place twice and only one untrained monkey 'working') and go and buy half a tonne of fruit for SWMBO's new diet regime.

After that I had to collect Squirrel from nursery and bring her back to the house - before going back to the school to collect The Cygnet, collecting SWMBO and Squirrel, taking them to Bags', making lunch and taking PD out for his next walk.
We left the house just as the rain stopped so that was a plus.
I had the IR camera with me and seem to have converted most of them to black and white (with a touch of toning).
Trees,  trees,  and PD's favourite rubbing tree were the main subjects .... along with bark,  bark  and bark with fungus.

I didn't find a feather for TrikinDave - hopefully a cone will do instead.

I have put up a "False colour" shot of the clouds as well.

But apart from that lot, the monsters were playing with a girl from down the road (a sleekit, conniving wee madam) and were driving me nuts with their in & out, in & out, in & out.

I was so glad when it was time to leave ......... because that means IT IS BOOOZE TIME!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.