A Day In The Peebles Sun

SWMBO was having a day with my sister doing a 'crafting' course.
So I dropped her off at Penicuik and went down to Peebles to have a software update done on the car.
While it was in the garage I went a bought pork pies for lunch and had a wander.

I took some shots on the bridge over the Tweed and tried to get a couple of them looking slightly different and spring like.
The top of the church makes it almost impossible to get a different shot.
With a sun and warmth I am sure there would be some fish on the barbecue later (actually this is the town emblem on top of the 'wishing' well down by the river) .


After collecting the car I drove down past Neidpath Castle to get some pictures of the old railway bridge
I then walked across it and took a couple of shots inside the tunnel .......not very interesting.
In fact, the remains of the flooding way above the level of the river were more interesting ......... as was walking over the tree roots.
Walking back to The Old Manor Brig (built in 1702) I saw that there was still snow on the hills.

Back in Peebles I stopped at the St Andrew's Tower and took some shots of the the headstones surrounding it ........... and the ironwork on the door.

It was then back to my sister's to have a coffee and pick up SWMBO.
They seemed to have enjoyed their day and my brother-in-law enjoyed his round of golf.
So it was a good day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.