Down On The Beach

I went to Dunbar this afternoon to have a look at the European Stone Stacking Competition.

It was meant to be at the East Beach.
It wasn't.
But I did find a lovely rock with ammonites which I was going to bring home .... but got distracted talking to some body else who was looking for the competition and who was building his own tower  - but I preferred his chicken (although I am not sure that is what he had in mind).

I eventually found the venue ..... to the west of the harbour!
There were quite a few impressive stacks but I think the arches were quite something, although the 'simple' balancing acts are almost beyond belief on their own.
My favourites had to be the ones with faces though  ........ Bagheera the Panther (who appears to have come second in a fight) -- the African Mother and (sad) child -- the Pregnant Woman -- the Viper -- the Weird Rabbit thing and of course -- the Dog Being Taken For A Walk.

There are one or two more if you look around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.