Building

'A year ago today I was at The European Stone Stacking Competition.
Since the weather was nice and we had no plans, SWMBO and I headed back to Dunbar since it was Stone Stacking time again..
By the time we got there the clouds and the wind had made an appearance.
Late morning and there was very little action (only 2 people stacking) and very few (and small) 'installations'. The biggest one was a miniature Stonehenge with a slightly different method of balancing the top stone.
This one needs at least one more on top, but I liked the way this line in the sand turned out.

Due to the lack of action (and things to photograph) we went for a wee wander (the High Street seems to be dying) to go and see is there were any external changes to the father-in-law's old house. It has another couple of windows and a lean-to that isn't about to fall down.
The biggest change was to the beach ......... it has gone!
There was an 80 year old woman who says she has stayed all her life in Dunbar and she has never seen it as bad as it is. She says they need the groynes back. 
I don't think the artwork would make much difference though. 
The artwork is popping up all over the place, but I have to admit it is not to my taste.
I prefer the natural art in sky - complete with seagull. I added the minimalist look by moving the camera horizontally during exposure.
The patterns in the sandstone look quite good too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.