Le Vert Vallon

Today we had a trip down memory lane, and took Rose & Randy to see our old house.  On the way we stopped at Clairmarais and had a walk to show them the houses that are on the banks of the canal, and then we drove to Buysscheure.  There were so many 'yellow' fields and Alan was very good stopping the car to let Rose and I out to take photos, and then when we got to our house the adjacent field was also full of rapeseed.  

I wanted to take a photo of the house, so I walked into the field to try and get a discreet shot, but when I got back to the car, Rose told me that the man who now owned the house had seen me and was actually filming me!  

They've done a lot of work to the house and it looks good, but it's also very different to when we had it, but it was still nice to see it and of course memories have come flooding back.  We had lots of good times there!

After that, we drove to the tunnel and managed to get a slightly earlier train and were home for about 5pm.  We've had a  curry takeway and now it's time for bed.  Tomorrow we have a special blip meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.