A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A successful quest

A hot day up in the smoke as they say (or used to when referring to London)

I got the earliest Sunday train and met my daughter at Earls Court having had my closest encounter with the Paralympics by asking the colourful Games makers how to get to the Piccadilly line!

We had lunch at Putney Bridge with her boyfriend John and his dad who was celebrating his birthday and then we went on to the big event ----- the search for the wedding dress! We got it - or at least ordered it so we can now relax for a while.

After celebratory tea and strudel it was back to Kings Cross where I took this amazing roof structure in the newer part of the station. I love the curves and the colour.

( I was surprised to see the queue of people waiting to have their picture taken at platform 9 and three quarters - well known to Harry Potter fans - but being on my own I decided to give it a miss)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.