From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Ann's Party / Love for a Mother

It had been a special birthday for Ann during the week and Saturday was the day of a surprise party FrankS and their daughter Emma had been planning for the best part of a year.

I don't know how Frank and Emma managed to arrange such beautiful weather. At the place an hour and a half too early as as usual I stupidly thought it was further away than it was, there was plenty of time to walk about and appreciate Saxon Mill

A group of men dressed as knights were stood outside enjoying the sunshine along with a beer and a ciggie while I was there. At this point I must state I was still sipping my first pint. I assumed they were on their lunch break from nearby Warwick Castle.

It was getting dangerously close to arrival time so we all trundled up to the function room to wait for Frank and Ann to arrive. I stood behind a wooden pillar hoping to catch a decent picture when the door creaked open and everyone cheered and clapped. I felt quite tearful myself when I saw the expression on Ann's face, overcome to see so many of her friends and family to greet her. This was my favourite picture of Ann and Emma.

Track? Well, I wasn't going to bother today but I felt like a bit of Wishbone Ash.

Living Proof

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.