From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Would you still remember me?

'Would you still remember me?' is just part of the lyrics to the chosen track. Another week has shot by and I find it easier to remember things from years ago than something from this afternoon. It's why my bag and pockets are full of scrappy bits of paper supposed to be reminders but my writing is so terrible I just get a headache trying to decipher them. Very useful! I try sending myself useful emails in code but then I get home and wonder what the hell that's supposed to mean. Hopeless, hopeless, hopeless!

Of course I could be losing my marbles!

Anyway, I had a good mess about with the settings on my camera over the weekend. I was determined to get it off the 'Auto' setting. It's funny, isn't it? I got the most amazing looking trees turning purple in rainbow streaked sunsets but in the end I liked the black and shades of grey which is the way I look these days. Actually, I think the birds influenced me. Yes, I know they aren't seagulls! (They will star again on Sunday onwards). These birds were in a lovely 'V' shape when I first spotted them but they seemed to squabble and fall out of line as soon as I focused on them. Pesky birds!

I forget how wonderful this is - Lynyrd Skynyrd - Freebird

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.