Acadia National Park

Acadia is a special place. Water, rocks, trees. Lovely smells, sounds, and sights. The day was overcast, but at least it wasn't raining. The sun shining on the rocks really makes the place jump.

This shot of my dad was taken at Sand Beach in the park. If you saw the movie Cider House Rules it was the beach where Toby Maguire sees the ocean for the first time, and then makes passionate wild love to Charlize Theron.

I asked Lisa if she wanted to re-enact the scene. She asked me what her part would be. I told her all she needed to do was to drop her pants. She wouldn't, but if there hadn't been 200 people there...I think I could have sweet-talked her into it.

We then went to a garden outside the park. We got hummers! I have renewed respect for all of you that shoot them. Way too fast without much stopping. Pesky little birds, but so much fun!

One of these years I'm going to come out here and spend more time. Wait for the sun...do some hiking...eat some lobster...re-enact that scene. Hey...a guy can dream.

Check out the hummers and more stuff on my Flickr page. Catch up to you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.