AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

first try

waved the visitors off this morning, took my daughter to her hospital appointment then waved her off back to London, and came home determined to get out and try out the new macro lens, but hey ho - it was raining all afternoon.

the birthday roses are on their last legs, but dooked one of them in the sink and had a go at some water drops- and must admit to being a bit disheartened as I am finding it hard to get to grips with. this is the only one of about 30 that I am willing, not even happy to blip. other people get wonderful reflections in their drops - I got the window frame!

things can only get better, as the song goes!

thanks to everyone for the nice comments on my 100th blip, and indeed my birthday last week - I haven't been able to do much commenting these past few days, but normal service is resumed now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.