9am on ......

Sunday .
Just returned from church , the sun was out so l took a quick blip!!
I've had a really frustrating day, I thought I would spray the fence. Everything got ready , then I wasn't able to unscrew the top from the container, agh , eventually I managed this all ok now ---- oh no not at all--- now I couldn't fix the wand onto the tube. Job abandoned . So now I thought I'd do a bit of weeding finished up picking up cat " poo", oh what an awful job that was , tho' I wouldn't hurt cats I'm so fed up of them using my garden as a " poo bed "!
Then I freshened up a few pots that I hadn't had time to do only to fine that dreaded red lily beetle had already started to chew on my lilies .
" A " has just rung to tell me they arrived in Manchester ok and are now in the middle of the job they went to do, hopefully they will finish tomorrow am and be on their way home by 12midday .
So apart from church my day has been lonely and frustrating, let's hope tomorrow will be better.

Thankful ..... to see a bit of rain just now as I really don't feel like watering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.