New Jacket

I went on a kayak ride at high noon...in search of the green heron I saw last month. I found him, but he only let me get 4 shots before scurrying off. Add a few dragons...3 swans...1 blue heron...and numerous turtles...to the list...and that was my ride. Some of them are on myFlickr page.

Tough on the lake. Windy. Wavy. Splashy. Had to work hard...at least going one way.

I was about to settle on a trio of bees on ragweed...when Merrick showed up. His mamma and daddy are going to see Jason Aldean (country singer.)

He sat on the stairs, and I taught him how to guzzle a 20 oz. Mountain Dew. The boy's a quick learner...only spilling a few drops. That picture is among the others.

He is also a climber. He is standing in our picture window. He thinks he's a big shot.

Put it in LARGE to see his little legs. They are covered with bruises. Between his climbing and his running...he is continually bumping into something. Tough little guy.

Merrick is 42 days away from his 2nd birthday. How time flies. Before you know it...he'll be knocking down a JOLT COLA.

P.S. I have to come clean about the Mountain Dew. It was filled with about an inch of plain water. I don't even drink the Dew. The empty was my sons. Merrick likes to drink out of the bottle, and put the cap back on.

It was nice getting a grandson fix. I'm going to take him home, and put him to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.