The Boy

I went and watched Merrick for a couple hours while my daughter went and did some wedding stuff. I think all 3 of my girls (wife, daughter, daughter) were getting fitted for their gowns.

Merrick and I went to his basement...where his daddy has a pool table.

All my kids were raised with a pool table. Not to actually play, but just to sit on, and roll the pool balls. With Lisa working 2nd shift, the kids and I would spend hours on the pool table.

They quickly learned not to put fingers over the edge of the table...because the balls come back and slam into the fingers. They also learned not to throw the balls off the table...because that would make daddy raise his voice.

It would seem that having your own pool table would make you a pretty good player...but I am mediocre...at best. Maybe it's all of those angles. Perhaps I should have paid more attention in Geometry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.