Best in the light

A decent hustings in a synagogue this evening. There was no abuse and it was well managed.

It was really well attended and the Jewish Community had lots of questions.

There was one question and answer I won't forget.

One man stood up and said:
"I'm interested to know why, even though you each want my vote, none of you have knocked on my door?"

The first candidate answered:
"That's right Mr S. I didn't knock on your door. I rang your bell and you invited me in. We sat on your sofa and we discussed the issues concerning your community".

None of the other candidates were able to answer because they hadn't knocked on his door.

But honestly, do people really expect each candidate to knock on every door in their constituency during an election campaign? There's 650,000 voters in this area.

I was asked today what I did with yesterday's slug - I gave it to the chicken's of course.


History GCSE today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.