My Memory Mate

This is little fellow is a God send
He holds the secrets of our pc
He holds every blessed presentation we have pulled together as a team
He holds the entire contents of our desktop folders and the bulk of what's on our server
He's our "just incase" rescuer

So why the heck did we lose him?

Because some twit left him on their desk buried under their debris instead of Memory Mate going into the lock cupboard

Its not as though you could lose him he's that bulky - especially chosen not fit into a pocket or purse

Aaargh

Hearts sink moment for the rest of us as we scrabbled around looking for him
Even scrabbled in drawers previously not scrabbled around in before
Only discover a pay slip of a colleague
A very well paid colleague it turns out
I know I shouldn't have looked but it was face up, open and grinning at me saying " hi look at me, I'm here"
The colleague is so well paid they get £2672.00 a month more than me!!!!!
I think that's a tad unfair since I do their donkey work
Hmm - me paid buttons - he is paid in gold

Memory mate - I think you did me a favour - let the negotiations begin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.