Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Spot the ball

What a luxurious lie in this morning - Archie's wee hairy head on my stomach, knowing I didn't need to get up to go off on a trip, possibly including a red wine tasting. (I make it sound like a chore...).

I had an itchy cheek, which I had been sleepily scratching, only to realise it was a mozzie bite, and it's now a big flaming red blob. Nice. Mind you, after my workout at the gym, my whole face is a big red blob, so no worries, really.

Yes, I did manage to go to the gym and restart the fitness regime. And the diet.

We took Archie up the hill in the afternoon. He's been used to at least three long walks with Rufus and his mum. Back to auld claes * Arch.

He found a tennis ball, and had a lot of fun (and exercise) running down slopes (which means that you don't need to be good at throwing) after it. He never actually brings it back, but just loses interest and drops it. He was fair puggled eventually, and kept lying flat out in the long grass.

I watched the tennis this afternoon - well done Andy . The TV reception was dodgy on the boat, which was most annoying.

* ’auld claes and parritch' - Scots saying meaning 'back to normal, the party's over'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.