Common Spotted Orchid

Not such a great day today ..I popped out to the shops then returned before grabbing the camera & going to Ragpits where the Orchids grow in profusion...trouble is it started raining before I got out of the road. As I progressed it got worse & then when I could see The Chilterns they were shrouded in rain clouds...well I surfed on hoping it would stop. When I got there it was tipping down...I waited...and waited...it got heavier so I dashed into the reserve where I was greeted by hundreds of soggy orchids. I wasn't long ...snapping a few shots before dashing back to the car. Home then for lunch then after lunch we went to vote 

Back home then to change for Slimming World where we both lost 2lbs. My total is now - 1st 4.5 lbs so I'm pleased.

Back home after the pep talk & C is now cooking Diet Cola Chicken :-(
sounds horrible but I am  assured that it is lovely.

It was mainly dry in the afternoon but raining now.

More about Ragpits here:

http://www.bbowt.org.uk/reserves/aston-clinton-ragpits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.