Highlight

... of her day was going to Bs house after school to eat her raspberries ... sorry.... water her plants. I took her swimsuit so she could play in the hose too as we don't have a paddling pool. I rather like that when she can't have her B (which she's very sulky about, and we are only 2 weeks in...) going and doing something for her makes katie happy. We picked a pile of raspberries. She ate the lot.

I wonder if she's reaching an age change. It's routinely becoming later she finally settles for the night. She needs early catch ups sometimes still but a lot more often she's wanting to be awake later. Tonight we had a lot of fun together learning a new piece that she's playing on the clarinet and I'm accompanying her on. She's also designed a piece of sewing she wants to do- a picture from fabric - of the Magic Faraway Tree. I love her random little world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.