Lunchtime Walk

I went for a walk with Colourful Mai at lunchtime - she was working from home and with time owed had a long lunchbreak! She split with her boyfriend over the weekend so needed to talk it out. She is ok and is adjusting but breakups are always sad and rarely straightforward.
We talked and raged about men, laughed and shopped!! Nowhere is safe to go with money in my pocket! First it was sweet peas outside someones house and then it was the expanded pottery workshop in the Boatyard! I bought a lovely red cup and jug and something I will save to blip on a rainy day - so pretty soon!!! It's good to support local artists! We finished our walk at the local cafe and shared 2 cakes and a trifle! I think it must have been all the sugar that saw us get very giggly and outrageous in our confessions to each other! Fellow coop member was working there so we nearly had a full chicken coop get together too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.