The Parish Hills

A BT engineer arrived at the door today (unannounced) and handed me two tin cans and a long piece of string.  Instead of dividing loaves and fishes he then proceeded to fix the phone and broadband!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was called out to perform taxi duties between Kirkwall and Stromness; as my passengers jolted about I tried my best to keep my emotions under control.  It was difficult.

I then retreated to the hills for a bit if contemplation.  More contemplation will be required over the weekend.  But not ‘on’ the weekend.

For all those misguided folk who have read any of these words recently I apologise for no responses.  BT will be sending you an infinity box and a scale model of my tarpaulin mankini.  Do not adjust your sex.  After this scene of a potter’s wheel Aunty Isobel will be here to administer an injection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.