Me taking a picture of myself

This is one of these photos that all of us have done at some point. You point the camera vaguely at where your face should be and then shoot. Not the best one of myself but sort of sumarises this evening. Yes, the staff party... what can I say...

Anyway. I actually managed to find someone to come with me to Iceland, a good friend of mine and fellow blipper as well, Allan. Unfortunately, when I met him at lunchtime to discuss all the details he informed me that the deal was sold out! Bugger!! Never mind... Next time... I was gutted, I have to admit.

Work was busy today, but we fininshed earlier because of the staff party we had later on. It was great fun. I won an award for my baking skills, as I'd brought cakes to work a few times, and I had a great meal as well. We had a few drinks after the meal and a good laugh. I didn't stay long because I'm working tomorrow and I didn't want to get too drunk. As you can see, I didn't wear my wig, but you can see as well I'd had a couple of drinks before i took this picture, hahaha!

Not much more to report. I'll try to catch up with you tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.