Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No chance...

Isn't it great that we have Wimbledon tennis on TV even if it's raining in London, thanks to the new roof on Centre Court. What a great Halep/Konta match - apart from them screeching like banshees. Who said the women's game is boring? It was so close, I declined an invitation from JR and Archie to accompany them to the Links.

Here Archie is back from his walk, and plonked his toy on my leg, waiting hopefully for a game of tug-of-war while the match is on. No chance, Arch.

In fact, I've done nothing much today again, except to hang some washing out when the drizzle stopped, snoozed a bit, and caught up with a few blippers. I think I'm recovering from my holiday exertions. That's my excuse anyway...

More Norwegian drama tonight - 'Nobel' is rather addictive...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.