Symbolic?

SWMBO's mother had an appointment at the Western in town this morning.
So I dropped the two of them off at the hospital and took Squirrel to play in the grounds of the Modern Art Galleries until it was time to collect them.
When we left she announced that it had been 'Good' ....... praise indeed.
(I have no pictures from there as I had forgotten to put the memory card back in the camera and my phone refuses to speak to the computer).

When I got the phone call to say it was time to collect the women I could tell from SWMBO's voice it was not good.
It wasn't.
Apparently the cancer in the MIL's gall bladder is also in her liver and is inoperable. She has been given 'months'.

I managed to find a few poppies (and daisies) this afternoon which have not been flattened by the wind and rain.
To be honest, I think the pictures are much more worthy of 10 year point than any I took yesterday ............... Go on - have a look starting here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.