Puss In Boots

I don't know this cat's name but if I see it everyday, I'll not be too homesick for Spike.  I think it's a female -- it was walking rather saucily and foxily.

Definitely THE last day at work.  Again, I had appointments.  Originally, I only had one, and then two other teachers found out I was around, so they quickly grabbed the chance to talk to me, too.  In short, I have been asked to teach two new subjects (= subjects I'd never taught before), and I've also been asked to be a mentor again.  I said 'yes' to all three requests but I made it clear that I do not want to overdo.  If I am to be a mentor, I'd like to mentor a class I'm scheduled to teach, which makes sense.  If I am to teach a Microsoft class, I would like to use available material because I won't have time to prepare material myself (although I suspect I'll end up doing just that anyway, if the existing material isn't good enough).  If I am to teach an Intercultural Awareness class, again I'd appreciate material.  Further, all the colleagues who asked me to help out should also make sure to inform management and department heads that they've asked me and that I've accepted, and to make sure that the corresponding hours are included in my personnel file.

Once back home, I finished 90% of the packing and some housework, and gamed in between as a distraction.  For the first time, I feel myself mentally slowing down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.