Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Dib Dib Dib

Back up to the west end this afternoon to visit the Guide shop for a Rainbow Tabard for No 3's first badge (don't think she did anything to be awarded this badge - think they give this one for turning up!!). We had an interesting conversation at work about what badges we won at Brownies and Guides. The 'Hostess' badge, as I recall, involved handwriting 3 letters to friends to invite them to tea, a possible menu (and budget!) and 3 letters thank them for coming.

I don't think my girls have handwritten a letter in their life ! A dying art methinks - but the excitement of receiving a letter in the post far exceeds an email dropping into your Inbox?

Unsurprisingly the tram works looks as messy as ever and going no where fast. I spotted a possible blipper blipping the tramlines from the crossing point and I was tempted to say hello - but slight wary that I would look like a madcrazy woman !

Anyway - I tried to blip the Guide shop and its flag (but the flag wouldn't flap in a photogenic way) - so here are some local boys who must have popped into buy their new season's Woggles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.