Open!

Day off today. 

Boy did I need it. I'm still not sleeping well so am feeling constantly tired every morning, even though I'm trying hard not to allow myself to get too bogged down by the thoughts of not sleeping well!!!

This afternoon, Mr W took me on a date - in his new car!!!

Its only the second time it has been out from under the cover so I feel privileged!!!

We took a drive to Hawkhurst as we often pass a tea room at a fisheries there and thought it was worth a try! It was lovely, especially on a sunny day like today.

I have been hunting down an 'open' blip all day for my July challenge, then I saw the hippo statue with its mouth open and luck would have it, the geese had a bit of a flap while I had the camera poised and ready! Bonus!

On our way home, we popped into a Furniture Barn where I fell in love with almost everything, especially a 2 seater garden swing. When I have a spare £375 I shall be buying it!

I then spent the evening with my camera set up on a tripod and connected to my phone and sat at the kitchen table shooting birds while I did my reports. It was hilarious watching them scattering each time the shutter went off!! Iv got quite a collection of shots of different birds close up on the bird bath!! 

Little things please little minds!

July Challenge
1. Self Portrait
2. Busy
3. Best Part of your day
4. Fun
5. On the floor
6. Chair
7. Garden
8. Lunch
9. Big
10. Your favourite colour
11. Letter
12. Texture
13. Open
14. Building
15. Finger
16. Sign
17. Your addiction
18. Plate
19. Animal / Insect / Pet
20. Eyes
21. 9 o'clock
22. Upside down
23. Mirror
24. A stranger
25. Heart
26. Sunshine
27. On the road
28. Cup
29. Last thing you bought
30. Calm
31. Toothbrush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.