Still no rain

The promised rain fell in Gatwick but missed us just 20 minutes down the road!

So I thought I'd water the garden instead but the Sprinkler had stopped swaying!!! 

Do you remember the type of sprinkler you used to run under as a child (without having to even bend down!).... me too. But its the same sort that won't sway.

I googled it. Because its a sealed unit, there is nothing you can do.

Apparently.

And in other news, Daughter Number 1 has finally resigned from the job thats causing her anxiety. She already feels much better but will be off sick for the duration of her notice period. I might get a cook and cleaner for a month after all!!!.
Daughter number picks up kittens on Monday and Samuel Squidget secured his first 1 bedroom flat in Newquay rather than a house share. He's so excited!!

All looking good.

xXx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.