Family Dog

By Family_Dog

swing when you're winning...

I am surprisingly chipper considering I have been awake since 5.45am. Arlo woke up for some milko then, but went straight back to sleep. It was just one of those mornings where I got back to bed and my head would NOT SHUT UP. God almighty. At one point I was even counting the little individual lines that make up each number on the digital clock. I mean, come on!

I even thought of getting up to get the camera to blip the clock but thought that was a bit silly.

In the end, I just got up and had an hour to myself in the living room - sheer bliss. Coffee. Book. Cosy Socks. And nobody wanting me for anything.

A lovely start to a lovely day. Heather brought Jackson for a wee play and we decided to take the boys out for a swiiiiing. It was awful funny. And very cold.

I love these days. I don't want them to end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.