a new year!

By Thesalh70

Let the train take the strain

Well gregs big day today! Fingers and everything crossed for him!

Alarm went off at six, then I snoozed a bit. Up and then out of house at 7.25 precisely! Today I'm walking 2 miles to the station to get the train into Nottingham.

Got there for 8am and train due 8.06am! Realised I need longer legs to do this walk at a relaxed pace. Took this pic en route at Langley mill basin, but only had time for a one shot!

A lovely morning for a train journey. I stood, my choice, near the door with the window down, blinded by the glorious sunshine at times, but enjoying a nosey out at all the gardens, allotments, etc on the way into notts.

Treated myself to a coffee on arrival in Nottingham. Had done approx 3000 steps on my pedometer before 9am!

A good morning and then wandered out at lunch, did a bit of shopping. Afternoon flew by and then out for tea with the team, just a random Wednesday evening, drinks and food after work. Was great. Service at fat cats was rubbish, so good job we had plenty of laughs whilst waiting for our food!

Home by tram and then a lift from Catherine. Heard that greggy has done excellent on his trial! So proud of him and do exciting!

Bed now and can't believe it's Thursday already tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.