Friday's Blood Bagged!

Friday! At last!

One of the managers, Claire, said to me this morning before we went out on session that she loved my latest blog entry. I said that I would like to write an entry on an 'Honesty Day' next.....I could say exactly what I thought to people and not stick to being politically correct either....she nearly spat her tea out. He he he.

We went off to session and whilst I was doing a stint on welcome and Reg I had an encounter with an abusive person. I sent the following email off to Claire, the Manger:


Hi Claire....you know what I was saying about an 'Honesty Day', well today I had an abusive donor whilst I was on Welcome and Reg. He was an hour late and arrived after we had closed the afternoon session. He expected to be seen there and then as he had, what every abusive donor claims, 'a very rare blood group'. Well, whoopee Doo, I said to him. Everyone always has that rare blood group! You're too flippin' late, rare blood group or not, you would be better off with a new watch!....Is that ok, Claire???


I did then admit I was joking, of course. I received a reply later on to say that she laughed (thank goodness), but she didn't breathe during the first part of the message. LOL

I do like bonding with donors....yesterday a woman came in who does archery at Lyme Park. We talked recurve and field bows. Today a woman was reading Four Quarters of the Orange and so we talked all about Joanne Harris books. Then the best of all...a first time donor had on her form that she had contracted dysentery whilst in Venezuela.....we talked about our shared suffering from dysentery! Whatever next..... 

Sue is having some bad luck lately....she stabbed her own finger recently and today a wasp stung her hand. Thank Crunchie it is Friday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.