Happy Days

that is the name of the Dahlia which I bought earlier in the year....

Yesterday was a great day left home at about 1100 heading for Somersham in Cambridgeshire. Arrived just after 1300 having stopped en-route for tea etc cos we were early. We went to cousin Julie's home. She is married to Ian and they have two grown children W & B. Nicola Richard & Zak left after us & of course arrived before us ! It was going to be a big family Do with games in the garden etc but, because of heavy rain we all sat in two mini marquees. I had taken Skittles, Boules, & Aunt Sally but they never came out of their bags are it rained persistently. We did have a while in the garden whilst everyone arrived but the skies turned black & well you know the rest.

It was really good to see Cousin S who is rather poorly at the moment and awaiting diagnosis. Her son A was with her - he had just come out of hospital having suffered a collapsed lung whilst at work, whilst another son S came with his young lady called J.

There was also my mum who traveled with us plus B's young man T & my favourite Aunt Pat. (She is Mum to Julie & S). One of our Kiwi cousins was there too. She now lives in South Bucks & works in London.

In the end, because of the weather, it was a good old catch up with much laughter and lots of pictures.

We left at 2030 having eaten lunch & dinner & everyone really enjoyed themselves. We got home at 2200 & as I saw Mum out of the drive I tripped over a flower pot & fell flat on my face - bugger !

I couldn't move for a few moments but once I did, I had a job getting up. Mum & C helped me to my feet and I realised that I had hurt my ribs, both elbows and my left knee. As soon as Mum had gone I had some Factor 8 then did my blip.

Awoke this morning and Yep my knee, ribs & elbows are all painful. Not worried about my ribs as they will heal fine but my knee & right elbow are still painful. I will inject again later....it wasn't as though I had drunk any alcohol during the day either ...doh.

So Yes (before you say it) I did enjoy the trip !

More rain & sun and other stuff, but I haven't been out other than to take today's picture which isn't great, but for today it will have to do......:-(

Catch you later.

Richard
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.