Proof..

..?
Proof that Something (mentioning no names, but sluglike?) has been eating the hostas?
I saw this (it must be said) 'pretty' hole and I'm afraid it was my most colourful photo on a mostly dull day (weatherwise).

In other 'proofs' today, Himself has been doing some proof-reading and is clearly having an Attention-To-Detail day.. He presented himself for a well-deserved coffee break and immediately pointed out a (teeny weeny) chocolate stain on my (pale blue) apparel.
Mea culpa, I probably did have a little sweet snack whilst he was busy, but, in my defence, at least I saved him some :-)

Finally, I'm off to bottle some redcurrant 'stuff' into a liqueur, which will (they say) be ready for quaffing by Christmas.
I should have enough to share with a medium sized municipality.
There was a glut.
Fingers crossed it will have been worth the expense of the various sugars and bottles.
'The proof of the pudding... ' and all that.
(Though goodness knows what 'proof', in alcoholic terms it will measure!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.